Judge Arthur Rusch selected judge�s association president

Judge Arthur Rusch selected judge��?s association president At the recent meeting of the South Dakota Judges Association, held in conjunction with the annual meeting of the South Dakota Bar Association in Rapid City, the group selected Circuit Judge Arthur Rusch of Vermillion as its president. Rusch is the presiding judge of the First Judicial Circuit and hears cases in Clay and Yankton Counties on a regular basis. Selected as president-elect of the Judges Association at the meeting was Circuit Judge Patricia Riepel of Sioux Falls, who serves as a judge in the Second Judicial Circuit. Magistrate Judge Mark Smith of Pierre, who serves as a judge in the Sixth Judicial Circuit was selected as Secretary-Treasurer of the association. Also selected by the judges as a judicial member of the Judicial Qualifications Commission was Circuit Judge Jeff Davis of Rapid City who serves as a judge in the Seventh Judicial Circuit. Circuit Judge John Bastian of Belle Fourche, who is a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit, was recognized as out-going president of the association The South Dakota Judges Association is made up of the five Supreme Court justices, 39 circuit judges and 13 magistrate judges who serve as part of the Unified Judicial System (UJS) in South Dakota

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>