All-State musicians

All-State musicians All-State Chorus and Orchestra was held at the Sioux Falls�?  Arena Nov. 1, with orchestra guest conductor Michael Gelfand from Youngstown State University, Youngstown, OH and chorus guest conductor Dr. Christopher Aspass from St. Olaf College, Northfield, MN. Orchestra members were Janani Ragothaman and Jenny Sun,�?  second violin; Jiwen Li, B-Flat, clarinet, and Alexa Thomson, first violin and concert master.�?  Chorus members were Dan Davies, tenor and honored as a four year All-State Chorus participant, Jade VanKley alto, DJ Donahoe bass, Emily VanDenHul�?  soprano, Philip Munkvold, bass, Shannon Jepson, soprano, Doug Kronaizl, tenor, and Ellen Brown, alto. Directors for the Vermillion students are�?  Mr. John Alpers and Mrs. Trisha Fisher.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>