USD swimming teams fall <br />to Wisconsin-Green Bay

USD swimming teams fall
to Wisconsin-Green Bay The University of South Dakota men's and women's swimming and diving team fell in their home opener to the University of Wisconsin-Green Bay on Saturday morning, Nov. 8, in the DakotaDome. In the dual meet, the women were defeated 147-93 while the men lost 148-90. The Coyote men's 200 medley relay consisting of Tad Stoddard (Fr. Douglas, WY), Raymond Wieser (So., Vacaville, CA), Pat Albertson (Sr. Bozeman, MT) and Errond Williams (Fr., Omaha, NE) pulled off a victory with a time of 1:50.29. Individually for the men,Errond Williams won the 50 Freestyle (24.69) and Terry Rolfe (Fr., Newcastle, WY) took first in the 200 IM (2:17.17). Tad Stoddard earned a second place finish in the 200 Freestyle (2:01.99) while Raymond Wieser also took second in the 200 Breaststroke (2:38.57). On the women's side, Stacy Bjorlie (Sr., Austin, MN) won the 50 Freestyle with a time of 27.97 and finished second in the 100 Freestyle (1:02.60). South Dakota's Elizabeth Hoffman (Fr., Eureka) won the 200 IM with a time of 2:25.54 while Meredith Howell (Jr., Lenexa, KS) also earned a win in the 200 Butterfly with a time of 2:33.25. Other strong finishers for the Coyotes were, Sara Holman (Sr., Bloomington, MN) with a second place finish in the 800 freestyle (9:39.45), Kayla Smith (Fr., Woodbury, MN) with a second place finish in the 200 Breaststroke (2:52.71) and Mary Klima (Sr., Leavenworth, KS) with a third place finish in the 200 freestyle (2:15.88). In the women's 400 freestyle relay the team of Erin Wagoner (Sr., Newcastle, WY) Mary Klima, Danielle Bolin (Jr., Norfolk, NE) and Rita Buschbacher (So., Brighton, MI) took second posting a time of 4:11.61. The Coyotes will have their next competition on Nov. 14-15 at Border Battle in Stevens Point, WI.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>