Vacancies filled on historic commission

Vacancies filled on historic commission New members have been appointed to fill vacancies on the Clay County Historic Preservation Commission. Current members of the 12-person board are Phyllis Packard, chairman; Evelyn Schlenker, secretary; Jim Wilson, vice chairman; John Grayson, Karin Bylander-Woltjer, Bill Ranney and Warren Kuhler. Members who are leaving the commission include Steve Ward, who resigned after being elected to Vermillion City Council, and Tom Thaden,  Nancy Carlsen and Holly Straub, whose terms are ending after they each served two plus terms.  New member recommendations are William Schweinle, John Erikson, Sue Navrat and Brendyn Richards. The next meeting of the Clay County Historic Preservation Commission will be held Tuesday, Jan. 13, at LumoStudios & Gallery, 2 East Main St., Vermillion, at 6:30 p.m. Meetings are held at LumoStudios the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Preservation Wednesday is the second Wednesday of the month at the Vermillion Public Library.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>