Sesquicentennial quilt

Sesquicentennial quilt Cleo Erickson, Gloria Barnes and Joe Hoffman display Vermillion's Sesquicentennial Quilt. Gloria is Vermillion Sesquicentennial chair and Cleo is co-chair. Joe is president of the Clay County Historical Society. The Sesquicentennial Quilt was created by a group of local quilters called "Fabric Friends" to honor Vermillion's past and present. Each block features something important or unique to Vermillion and the surrounding area. Quilters include Marilyn Burcham, Pat Steckelberg, Wanda Johnson, Joan Nelson, Earleen Varns, Mary Waller, Joan Olson, Joyce Zimmer, Bev Kennedy, Lea Noonan, Carol Schopp and Risa Hansen.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>