VHS thespians have �superior� winning season

VHS thespians have â�?�?superiorâ�?�? winning season Vermillion High School (VHS) was one of only five schools to receive a class â�?�?Aâ�?�? Superior Play award at the South Dakota State One-act Play Festival held at Sioux Falls University Feb. 5, 6, and 7.�?  The VHS comic production of Cinderella Waltz, directed by Mary Inman Begley, generated tidal waves of laughter from hundreds of people attending the Friday morning performance. In addition to receiving the Superior Play award, eight members of the VHS cast were given outstanding acting awards at the Saturday evening awards ceremony: Julie Renner, Hannah Ford, Joe Bob Geis, Joe Ford, Emily Van Den Hul, Sarah Axtell, Samantha Cooper, and Sam Robinson. This yearâ�?�?s thespians also demonstrated their talents in the area of oral interpretation. The VHS team, coached by Mrs. Begley, brought home numerous medals and trophies throughout the season, including a first place team finish at the regional contest. Steffani Donahoe, Skylar Tiahrt, Sam Miller, Doug Kronaizl, April Sun, Jacob Plette, and Andrew Meyer all qualified for the State Oral Interpretation contest held in Sturgis on Dec. 5 and 6. Tiahrt, Miller, Kronaizl, Sun, Plette, and Meyer won Superior medals for their performances thus earning VHS a State Team Excellence Award.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>