Three Coyotes named to All-Independent Tournament Team

Three Coyotes named to All-Independent Tournament Team Three members of The University of South Dakota softball team have been named to the All-Independent Tournament team that was announced Sunday. Third baseman Alaina Novotny (So., Omaha, NE), center fielder Tagney Jones (Sr., Lincoln, NE) and designated hitter Lexie Eversley (So., Yankton) were all named to the team. USD went 3-1 at the tournament and finished second. Novotny hit .533 with a homer and four RBI at the event. Jones hit .500 with two doubles, a triple, a homer and five RBI, while Everlsey had a double and a .583 hitting percentage. USD finished the 2009 campaign at 33-18, which was its second-best season ever in terms of winning percentage (.647). Infielders: Jessica Amador, Seattle Jamie Foote, Seattle Alaina Novotny, South Dakota Jessica McNabb, Northern Colorado Melissa Wright, Houston Baptist Outfielders: Jessie Schoepflin, Northern Colorado Casie Campanello, Houston Baptist Jill McClelland, Cal State Bakersfield Tagney Jones, South Dakota Utility/DP: Danielle Lyman, Cal State Bakersfield Lexie Eversley, South Dakota Melissa Ryba, Northern Colorado Pitchers: Hannah Klein, Seattle Jammie Weidert, Houston Baptist Brittany Johnson, Cal State Bakersfield MVP: Hannah Klein, Seattle

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>