FDNB congratulates Jacey Wipf

FDNB congratulates Jacey Wipf First Dakota National Bank recently announced their FirstChoice Scholarship winners for 2009. Jacey Wipf has been awarded $1,000 in scholarship funds to be used for the 2009-2010 school year. All FirstChoice Student Checking participants who are seniors in high school or college students attending a post-secondary accredited American college, vocational technical school or university are invited annually to apply for this excellent scholarship opportunity offered by First Dakota. Applicants are judged on leadership, financial responsibility, school and civic involvement, and satisfactory scholastic progress.  Winners from other First Dakota locations include Nathan Bowman, Forestburg; Kayla Gerlach, Mount Vernon; Mahra Goldston, Chamberlain; Heidi Hoffman, Sioux Falls; Ross Kuchta, Yankton; Kevin Loker, Mitchell; Kathryn Nichols, Sioux Falls; Amy Nolz, Parkston; Matthew Rieck, Mitchell; Emily Robinson, Yankton; Kala Rucktaeschel, Avon; Courtnee Spaans, Salem; and Andrea Taylor, Kimball. With total assets exceeding $700 million and a financial team of over 250 dedicated banking professionals, First Dakota has thirteen offices including: Chamberlain, Kimball, Oacoma, Parkston, Salem, Vermillion, Wagner, with two locations each in Yankton, Mitchell, and Sioux Falls. Additionally, we have loan production offices in Corsica, Mitchell, and Platte, South Dakota and in Elgin, Hastings, and Ogallala, Nebraska. First Dakota was founded in 1872 and holds the Dakota Territory's first bank charter. As South Dakota and the upper Midwest have evolved, so has First Dakota. Today, First Dakota offers one of the broadest arrays of financial services in the region, including Internet Banking at firstdakota.com, eStatements, eMobile Banking, Bank-to-Bank eTransfers and online cash management for business.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>