Receive scholarships

Receive scholarships Third-year medical students Jonathan Olson, Yankton; Anisha Curry, Rapid City; and Paul Haeder, Sioux Falls; were recipients of the 2009 Sanford School of Medicine of the University of South Dakota Medical Student Scholarships from Avera Sacred Heart Hospital and the Benedictine Health Foundation. Presenting the scholarships were Bernie Hunhoff, Benedictine Health Foundation Chair, and Lori Hansen, M.D., Dean of the Avera Sacred Heart Campus of the SSOM/USD. The scholarship criteria are based on interest in the geographic area, interest in primary and/or rural care and community activities. Pictured from left are Dr. Lori Hansen, Jonathan Olson, Anisha Curry, Paul Haeder and Bernie Hunhoff.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>