Dakota PC<br />Warehouse wins league championship

Dakota PC
Warehouse wins league championship Vermillion's Dakota PC Warehouse team beat Yankton's A-Ox team to become champions of the 2009 Yankton Sertoma League. In the championship game, a combination of timely hitting and a strong scoreless four innings from starting pitcher Joe Mazour led the Vermillion team to a 7-1 victory. Team members are (kneeling) Kyle Weiss, Brett Korn, Joe Mazour, Peter Haught, Shane Whitman, Christian Davis; (standing) Coach Reid Meierkort, Ty Iverson, Cody Miller, Alex Robertson, Nile Morecraft, Byron Banasiak, Levi James, Alex Osbourne, Dylan Fischbach, and Coach Ben Oberle. Photo courtesy of Kent Osbourne.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>