USD Promise Plus <br />awarded to area students

USD Promise Plus
awarded to area students Area high school graduates enrolling in The University of South Dakota this fall are among the recipients of the university's prestigious Promise Plus Commitment awards. Presented annually to academically talented high school graduates, the Promise Plus Commitment provides renewable, scholarship assistance for incoming students for up to four years of enrollment at USD. The Promise Plus Commitment is funded by the USD Foundation through various scholarship donors. The USD Foundation annually awards more than $5.3 million in scholarships to University of South Dakota undergraduate and graduate students. USD awarded Promise Plus Commitments to the following incoming students from Vermillion and surrounding area: Vermillion – Christopher Cameron, Erica Johnson, Philip Munkvold, Matthew Andrews, Karissa Martin, Daniel Davies of Vermillion High School; Burbank – Rosalynn Lamie of Vermillion High School; Beresford – Thomas Orr and Aaron Lougheed of Beresford High School; Centerville – Matthew Laska and Rachel Blake of Centerville High School; Elk Point – Nicholas Bottger of Elk Point-Jefferson High School; Jefferson – Ashley Gordon of Dakota Valley High School; North Sioux City – Roy Fachman of Bishop Heelan High School and Alyssa Limke of Dakota Valley High School.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>