Seniors see<br /> new blood

It would appear that the younger crowd has heard that the senior men are having too much fun in their league, so a few came to join the play during the last couple of weeks. These new players are Dennis Tomhave, Bob Bowker, Wayne Rogers, Dennis Bruce and Jay Hennies. Welcome to the senior fun league from the more mature seniors.

 On April 20, 31 golfers came to participate. In the A division, the winning team was Dennis Tomhave, Dick Burbach and Rex Huska with a 32. Taking second in that division was the team of Dennis Bruce, Gerald Sommervold and Harlan Schott.

 In the B division, the first place prize went to the team of Al Clem, Tim O'Connor and Dave Zimmer with a 39. At second place with a 41 was the team of Jack Doyle, Cleland Cook and Bob Lund. Coming in third with a 42 was the team of Milo Gilbertson, Jim Reed and Guy Button. It was Gilbertson's 28-foot par save putt on #9 that secured the victory for his team.

 In the two-man scramble division it was Elmer Mount and Dick Kellogg who won the match play.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>