VHS announce<br />National Merit qualifiers<br /> <br />

Vermillion High School is proud to announce that Lucas Dodge, Alex Larson, Kayla Thompson, and Samuel Jensen have qualified for the National Merit Scholarship Program. About 50,000 students of 1.5 million throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. The above named students will receive notice in September of their eligibility for the next level of the National Merit Program.
"The young people named for National Merit Scholarship Program are distinguished by their strong academic performance in this rigorous competition," said a spokesperson for NMSC.

 "Our nation's pursuit of educational excellence can be furthered by publicly honoring these outstanding students and by acknowledging the important role schools play in fostering their development. We hope that this recognition will contribute to their educational opportunities and encourage all students to strive to realize their potential."

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>