Krueger new president, CEO of Make-A-Wish Foundation

The Board of Directors of the Make-A-Wish Foundation® of South Dakota has named Paul Krueger of Sioux Falls its new president and CEO. Krueger started his position on Oct. 11, replacing Mary Olinger who is retiring after serving 18 years.

"The board and the selection committee are extremely pleased with our choice of Paul Krueger as our new president & CEO.  I am confident this whole organization will continue to thrive with Paul at the helm.  His genuine passion for the kids, along with his energy and enthusiasm will prolong Make-A-Wish Foundation® of South Dakota as one of the best performing chapters in the nation," said Brad Buche, chair of the Make-A-Wish Board of Directors.

Most recently Krueger served as a director of development at Augustana College. He worked at Augustana for more than 11 years and also worked two years at the University of South Dakota Alumni Association in Vermillion. Krueger holds a B.A. in journalism and communications from Augustana College and an M.S. in Administrative Studies from the University of South Dakota. He and his wife Joni have three children, Emily, Matthew and Sarah.

"I am excited to work with the staff, board of directors, volunteers, donors, and the children and families of Make-A-Wish," Krueger said. "To be a part of an organization that gives so much hope and joy to families is an honor and I look forward to sharing our important mission with others across the state."

The Make-A-Wish Foundation® of South Dakota was founded in 1984 to grant wishes to children with life-threatening medical conditions to enrich the human experience with hope, strength and joy. Since its inception, the Make-A-Wish Foundation® of South Dakota has granted 858 wishes. Sixty three wishes were granted last year.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>