USD players honored in GWC Media Awards

South Dakota punter Cole Zwiefelhofer has been named Co-Special Teams Player of the Year in the Great West Conference Media Awards, the league announced Wednesday. He shares the accolade with Cal Poly's return specialist Mark Rodgers.

Zwiefelhofer was joined by 16 other Coyotes in earning first-team, second-team and honorable mention honors in a vote of the media and sports information directors covering the GWC.

Below is a breakdown of all of USD's honorees. 

Great West Media All-Conference TeamFirst Team: Tom Compton – OT, Chris Ganious – RB, Adam Broders – ILB, Cole Zwiefelhofer – P, Jeremy Blunt – PR.

Second Team: London Landry – TE, Brent Johnson – OG, Kevin Robb – K, Walter Reed – LS.

Honorable Mention: Dante Warren – QB, Will Powell – WR, RJ Polley – OT, Tim Ross – C, Jesse Weisbrod – DT, Shea Williams – OLB, Marquis Butler – CB, Shane Potter – SS, Jeremy 

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>