First Dakota awards $1,000 scholarship to Ellen Brown

First Dakota National Bank announced their FirstChoice Scholarship winners for 2011. Ellen Brown has been awarded $1,000 in scholarship funds to be used for the 2011-2012 school year.


All FirstChoice Student Checking participants who are seniors in high school or college students attending a post-secondary accredited American college, vocational technical school or university are invited annually to apply for this excellent scholarship opportunity offered by First Dakota. Applicants are judged on leadership, financial responsibility, school and civic involvement, and satisfactory scholastic progress.

Winners from other First Dakota locations include Kylie Gross, Yankton; Natalie Kathol, Yankton; Emily Anderson, Yankton; Riley Paulsen, Yankton; Shelby Schrank, Salem; Kayla Fanning, Parkston; Jessica Koupal, Wagner; Alexa Olson, Mitchell; Nathan Zens, Mt Vernon; Wylie Reimer, Chamberlain; Jonathan Miller, Kimball; Grace Chang, Sioux Falls; Brooke Madson, Sioux Falls.

First Dakota was founded in 1872 and holds the first bank charter issued in all of Dakota Territory. It has 13 full-service banking locations in ten South Dakota cities. It also has six loan production offices throughout South Dakota and Nebraska.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>