SDPB honored

South Dakota Public Broadcasting, based in Vermillion, was presented the 2011 Organizational Governor's Award for History by the South Dakota State Historical Society at the SDSHS History Conference on Saturday, May 21, in Pierre. Accepting the award for SDPB was Dave Foote, left. Presenting Foote the award were, from left, Jay D. Vogt, director of the SDSHS; Kim Olson, representing Gov. Dennis Daugaard; and Brad Tennant, president of the SDSHS board of trustees.

(Photo courtesy of South Dakota State Historical Society)

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>