Yankton Co. added to disaster declaration

PIERRE � In response to a request by Governor Dennis Daugaard, the President recently added Yankton County to the federal disaster declaration originally signed on May 13, 2011.

In total, 31 South Dakota counties are now eligible for FEMA Public Assistance funding, and one county (Clay) is eligible for emergency protective measures, limited to Direct Federal Assistance under the Public Assistance program.

FEMA Public Assistance was originally made available to governments and certain private nonprofit agencies in the following South Dakota counties: Aurora, Beadle, Brookings, Brown, Buffalo, Clark, Codington, Day, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hamlin, Hand, Hughes, Hyde, Jackson, Jerauld, Kingsbury, Lake, Marshall, Miner, Moody, Perkins, Potter, Roberts, Sanborn, Spink, and Sully.  Stanley County was added May 31, 2011. Union County was added to the declaration June 8 for Categories A-G.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>