Clay Rural Water System elects directors

The Clay Rural Water System has completed its director election process. Each year the water system elects three Directors to serve on the water systems nine-member board.

Three incumbent directors filed the necessary paperwork to run for re-election. No other members filed paperwork. As a result, no district meetings will be held to hold formal elections.

The three directors who will serve a three-year term are: District I, Tom Manning of Beresford; District II, Glen Gilbertson of Vermillion; and District III, Randy Erickson of Spink.

The Clay Rural Water System is a non-profit, member-owned corporation that supplies water service to 2,205 farms, residents, and businesses in parts of five counties in southeast South Dakota. 

The Clay Rural Water System will hold its 33rd annual meeting on Saturday, March 24 at 10:30 a.m. at the St. Agnes School Auditorium in Vermillion.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>