VHS Drama Dept. wraps up successful one-act season

Congratulations to the VHS cast and crew of "The Hairy Ape" by Eugene O'Neill for being one of two schools selected at the regional competition to perform at the state festival.

Pictured are members of the cast and crew of “The Hairy Ape,” which recently competed at the State One-Act Festival. Fourth row: Mary Begley, Megan Vlasman, Leah Geis, Adam Ahmed, Meghan Cameron and Will Card. Third row: Nathan Ford, Emma Martineau, Edward Martineau, Sam Pearson, Derek Iverson, Randy LaMie, Sara Marker, Ellen Hanson, Allison Howe and Kelly Stone. Second row: Miguel Piper, Jacob Ford, Mateo Piper and Paul Granaas. First row: Angie Molina, Dustin Fischer, Savannah Kirsch and Katie Zimmerman. Not pictured: Rachel Axtell, Willhelm Getzin, Zach Hamilton, Sarah Johnson, Meghan Sauder and Mackenzie Stone. (Submitted photo)

The cast and crew traveled to Aberdeen for the State One-Act Festival on Friday, Feb. 3-4.

Regional Superior Acting awards were given to Randy LaMie, Edward Martineau and Nathan Ford. VHS was one of five A division schools to receive a State Superior Play award.

In addition to this, Randy LaMie received an Outstanding Acting Award and Leah Geis, Rachel Axtell, Savannah Kirsch, Sam Pearson, Edward Martineau, Nathan Ford, Paul Granaas, Derek Iverson, Dustin Fischer, Jacob Ford, Adam Ahmed, William Card, Willhelm Getzin, Mateo Piper, Meghan Cameron, Katie Zimmerman, Allison Howe, Emma Martineau and Zach Hamilton received an Outstanding Ensemble Acting plaque. 

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>