Vermillion Youth Wrestlers participate at Districts

Twenty-four Vermillion wrestlers made a strong stance in Canton on Saturday, March 3, as they participated in the District 10 Youth Wrestling Tournament. The top 8 place winners in districts will advance to Regions on Sunday in Yankton. Pictured are: (top row L to R) Kobe Culver (1st), Trey Hage (2nd), Kyle Seibel (2nd), Carter Kratz (1st), Brody Surrell (1st), Brett Culver (2nd), Riley Beach (2nd), Jack Kratz (1st), Jake Jensen (1st); (bottom row L to R) Micahel Roob (1st), Carter Mart (5th), Steven Callahan (1st), Nick Roob (3rd), Caleb Emerson (7th), Jace Dornbusch, Sean Dohn, Rollie French (1st). Not pictured are: Hayden Christopherson (4th), Lucus Anglin (1st), Racco Balleweg, John Balleweg (6th), Jacob Husby (3rd), Noah Walker (2nd), Hunter Christopherson (1st) and Billy Mount (2nd).

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>