Four USD medical students receive Avera scholarships

Pictured above from left to right:  Dan Eisenbraun, Kelly Delaney, Catherine Mitchel, Jeb List, Chelsea Koepsell, Lori Hansen, MD, and Frani Kieffer, Director of the Avera Sacred Heart Foundation.

Four third-year medical students Kelly Delaney, North Sioux City, SD; Catherine Mitchel, Burke; Jeb List, Yankton; and Chelsea Koepsell, Sioux Falls, were recipients of the 2012 Sanford School of Medicine of the University of South Dakota Medical Student Scholarships from Avera Sacred Heart Hospital and the Avera Sacred Heart Foundation. Presenting the scholarships were Dan Eisenbraun, Avera Sacred Heart Foundation Chair, and Lori Hansen, M.D., Dean of the Avera Sacred Heart Campus of the SSOM/USD. The scholarship criteria are based on interest in the geographic area, interest in primary and/or rural care and community activities. All four students will be part of the Yankton Ambulatory Program on the Avera Sacred Heart campus this year.

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>