South Dakota spring football practice schedule released

University of South Dakota head football coach Joe Glenn has announced his team’s spring practice schedule. The Coyotes’ spring slate includes 12 practices and two scrimmages which culminate to the team’s spring game April 20. All practices are open to the public.

South Dakota’s first practice is 10 a.m. Saturday at Olsen Stadium on the campus of Morningside College in Sioux City, Iowa. The team will scrimmage in Sioux Falls April 6. All other practices and scrimmages will take place on the USD campus.

South Dakota’s spring practice schedule is listed below:

Date                            Location                                             Time
Saturday, March 23       Sioux City, Iowa (Olsen Stadium)          10 a.m. – noon
Monday, March 25        USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 27   USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 28      USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, April 2            USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 4          USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 6           Sioux Falls, S.D. (TBA)                          TBA (scrimmage)
Monday, April 8             USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 10     USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 12              USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 13         USD campus                                         TBA (scrimmage)
Monday, April 15           USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 17     USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 19              USD campus                                         3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 20     USD campus (Spring Game)            1 p.m.

Tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>