State offices in Clay County to remain closed Thursday


PIERRE, S.D. -  State offices will remain closed tomorrow (Thursday, April 11) in the following counties in eastern South Dakota:  Bon Homme, Brookings, Clay, Codington, Deuel, Hamlin, Hanson, Hutchinson, Kingsbury, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Turner, Union, and Yankton counties.

At this time, state offices in the rest of South Dakota are scheduled to be open tomorrow for regular business hours.

However, state officials still suggest calling ahead before visiting any state office, to make sure that the office is staffed.  There may be areas where, because of the impact of the spring storm, employees are not able to reach a specific office by the start of business hours.

As always, citizens with emergencies should call 9-1-1.

Urgent questions regarding state government offices may be directed to 1-866-320-2740 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. CDT.  For routine state business, citizens are asked to contact the appropriate office once it is reopened.

Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>