Lavin honored by coaches association

Maddie Lavin received All-State honors from the SDCCTFCA (South Dakota Cross Country and Track & Field Coaches Association). This honor is awarded each year to the Top 25 finishes in the State Cross Country Meet. It is awarded on a time basis for the three classes.

Lavin was awarded this honor due to her 14:45 winning time for the Class A State Championship in Rapid City on Oct. 26.

Other area runners to receive this award are: Annie Kruse (Yankton), Savannah Woods (Yankton), Laura Nelson (Gayville-Volin) and Brice Cowan (Yankton).

Lavin also earned honorable mention from the National High School Athletic Coaches Association earlier this month.

Tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>