Junior Achievement of Vermillion announces 2013-14 board members

Junior Achievement of Vermillion is proud to announce that Ric Rasmussen, Rasmussen Motors, is serving as the Board Chair for the 2013-2014 year. Tasha Anderson, University of South Dakota, and Joe Hoose, SESDAC, were recently elected to the JA Vermillion board. Other members serving on the board include Shannon Fairholm, … Read Article

Tanager tennis faces Mitchell, Rapid City

The Vermillion Tanager tennis team lost 9-0 to Mitchell in competition held Aug. 27. Vermillion Tanager tennis match with Mitchell on Aug. 27:   Singles            Mitchell                      Vermillion                  Winner                       Set 1   1          Grace Grabenstein    vs        Abby Weiss                  Mitchell                      10-1 2          … Read Article